FAQs

In 2003 Rolex released this model to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Submariner collection.

The bezel appears in a fresh green, which quickly reminded aficionados of the Muppet figure Kermit.

Rolex Kermit

Coca Cola and Pepsi have always been in competition, so the next nickname was soon to come.

The Rolex "Cola" (engl. Coke) shows itself with a black - red bezel.

Rolex Coke

Originally, the blue and red bezel was intended to reflect the colours of the American airline PanAm in the 1950s, as the airline commissioned Rolex to design a watch that could display a second time zone.

For the passionate Rolex enthusiasts, however, this colour combination reminded them of the significant colours of the beverage brand Pepsi, which was as popular then as it is today. Even today, the nicknames of the Rolex GMT Master and GMT Master II are still used.

Rolex Pepsi

Kermit the Frog was not the last character to have the honour of embodying a nickname from the Submariner series.

The bezel became a little darker and the dial was coloured in the same green. This is how the Rolex "Hulk" was created.

Rolex Hulk

Since the ceramic bezel is made of the colors blue and black, it could unfortunately not be named after a drink.

So the Rolex GMT has the nickname "Batman".

Rolex Batman

Before Cola and Pepsi, people knew the Root Beer, a drink that resembles the cream and brown bezel of the Rolex GMT Master II.

Rolex Root Beer

In addition to the Hulk and Kermit, another cartoon character shares the name with the Rolex Submariner: The Smurf.

This model is distinguished by its shiny blue bezel and dial.

Rolex Smurf

The country code (CC) indicates the country in which the watch was delivered. It is noted on the warranty card.

In watchmaking terminology, the raised ring at the edge of the dial is called a roe deerskin.

Rolex sports collections such as the Submariner line or GMT Master II are often equipped with a three-row metal bracelet. It is very sturdy and consists of the Oystersteel developed by Rolex. The end links are called "flush fit" and are characterised by their special snugness to the case. Oyster bracelets can be combined with the classic Oyster clasp as well as the special Oysterlock clasp.

A special bracelet, which consists of crescent shaped, three rows of links. It was originally created for the Rolex Day - Date models and, like the models themselves, is only made of precious metals. The bracelet got its nickname in the USA, because there many heads of state and celebrities like to choose this variation.

First made for the first Oyster Perpetual Datejust, the Jubilé bracelet became an icon. It consists of five rows and has a hidden crown clasp that makes it look very elegant.

The Rolex Daytona - series has among many other colors of the dial a particularly striking variation: bright dial with black totalizers. This colour combination reminds of the face of a panda bear.

Paul Newman - a magnificent actor with an affinity for watches. His wife, Joanne Woodward, gave him his first Rolex Daytona in the seventies. Since Newman had started racing, the watch was decorated with an engraving: DRIVE CAREFULLY, ME. So one of the many legends surrounding this model.

A Paul Newman Daytona is recognized by watch connoisseurs by its dial, which is distinguished from other Rolex cosmographs by the left-hand totalizer. This special combination can be found in various Rolex references. A real "Paul Newman" Rolex carries only the reference 6239, just like the actor's watch.

For those who like it striking, choose a Rolex 116595RBOW - or a Rolex Rainbow. This model is characterized by its distinctive appearance. 36 sapphires decorate the bezel of this model. They imitate the colour gradient of the rainbow. 11 baguette-cut, rainbow-coloured sapphires can be found on the dial. They mark the respective hours, with the 12 o'clock marker being identified by a Rolex - Insignia.

A special edition of the Rolex GMT Master is the Rolex "SARU". It owes its nickname to the striking bezel. It is set with blue sapphires and red rubies. SaRu.

Here, shark skin is used as material for the bracelet. The most common shark species for leather production are the sand tiger sharks and the silk sharks. The sales names are often pearl shark, coral shark or boroso.

A sandwich dial is, as the name suggests, made up of several layers. The lower layer appears in a light to luminescent colour, which shines through the index recesses of the darker, upper layer.

Describes an extremely rare model. Less than 20 pieces were produced. It is made of the purest rose gold. Thus the model lives up to its nickname.

This model was developed for car racing. Of course the Omega Speedmaster also found admirers in other spades. And so it was that in 1969, mounted on the outside of the space suit of the first man on the moon, it made a trip into space. Since then, this timepiece has had the affectionate nickname "Moonwatch".

Zahlungsmethoden
Proven benefits
Privacy
Service quality
Customer protection
Secure payment with SSL encryption
English
Deutsch

Deutsch

English

English

FAQs

2003 veröffentlichte Rolex zum 50-jährigen Bestehen der Kollektion Submariner dieses Modell. Die Lünette erscheint in einem frischen Grün, welches die Liebhaber der Marke schnell an die Muppet-Figur Kermit erinnerte.

Rolex Kermit

Coca Cola und Pepsi befinden sich seit jeher im Konkurrenzkampf, weshalb der nächste Spitzname nicht lange auf sich warten ließ.

Die Rolex „Cola“ (engl. Coke) zeigt sich mit einer schwarz – roten Lünette.

Rolex Coke

Ursprünglich sollte die blau-rote Lünette in den 50er Jahren die Farben der amerikanischen Fluggesellschaft PanAm wiederspiegeln, da die Airline Rolex mit dem Design einer Uhr, die eine zweite Zeitzone anzeigen kann, beauftragte.

Die passionierten Rolex-Liebhaber jedoch erinnerte diese Farbkombination an die signifikanten Farben der damals wie heute angesagten Geränkemarke Pepsi. Noch heute halten sich die Kosenamen für die Modelle Rolex GMT Master und GMT Master II.

Rolex Pepsi

Kermit der Frosch allein war nicht die letzte Figur, der die Ehre zuteil wurde, einen Spitznamen der Submariner – Reihe zu verkörpern.

Die Lünette wurde etwas dunkler und das Zifferblatt färbte sich im selben Grün. So entstand die Rolex „Hulk“.

Rolex Hulk

Da die Keramiklünette aus den Farben Blau und Schwarz besteht, konnte sie leider nicht nach einem Getränk benannt werden.

So trägt die Rolex GMT den Spitznamen „Batman“.

Rolex Batman

Vor Cola und Pepsi kannte man das Root Beer, ein Getränk welches farblich an die cremefarbene und braune Lünette der Rolex GMT Master II erinnert.

Rolex Root Beer

Neben dem Hulk und Kermit teilt sich noch eine weitere Comicfigur den Namen mit der Rolex Submariner: Der Schlumpf.

Das auch als Rolex Smurf bekannte Modell zeichnet sich durch sein in blau strahlende Lünette sowie das Zifferblatt aus.

Rolex Smurf

Der Ländercode (LC) gibt an, in welchem Land die Uhr ausgeliefert wurde. Sie ist auf der Garantiekarte vermerkt.

In der Fachsprache der Uhrmacher wird der erhöhte Ring am Rande des Zifferblatts als Rehaut bezeichnet.

Sportkollektionen aus dem Hause Rolex, wie beispielsweise die Submariner – Reihe oder GMT Master II, werden gerne mit einem dreireihigen Metallarmband versehen. Es ist sehr stabil und besteht aus dem eigens von Rolex entwickeltem Oystersteel. Die Endglieder nennen sich „flush fit“ und zeichnen sich durch die besondere Anschmiegsamkeit an das Gehäuse aus. Oyster Armbänder lassen sich neben der klassischen Oyster – Schließe auch mit der besonderen Oysterlock – Schließe kombinieren.

Ein besonderes Armband, welches aus halbmondförmigen, dreireihigen Gliedern besteht. Es wurde ursprünglich für die Rolex Day – Date Modelle kreiert und besteht, wie die Modelle selbst, nur aus Edelmetallen. Seinen Spitznamen bekam das Armband in den USA, da dort viele Staatsoberhäupter sowie Berühmtheiten sich gerne für diese Variation entscheiden.

Anfangs für die erste Oyster Perpetual Datejust angefertigt, wurde das Jubilé-Band zur Ikone. Es besteht aus fünf Reihen und wirkt durch eine verborgene Crownclasp – Schließe äußerst elegant.

Die Rolex Daytona – Reihe verfügt neben vielen anderen Farben des Zifferblatts über eine besonders auffällige Variation: helles Zifferblatt mit schwarzen Totalisatoren. Diese Farbkombination erinnert an das Gesicht eines Panda Bären.

Paul Newman – ein grandioser Schauspieler mit einer Affinität zu Uhren. Seine Frau, Joanne Woodward, schenkte ihm in den siebziger Jahren seine erste Rolex Daytona. Da Newman mit dem Rennfahren begonnen hatte, schmückte die Uhr eine Gravur: DRIVE CAREFULLY, ME. So einer der vielen Legenden um dieses Modell.

Eine Paul Newman Daytona wird von Uhrkennern anhand ihres Zifferblattes erkannt, welches sich durch den linken Totalisator von anderen Rolex Cosmographen unterscheidet. Diese besondere Kombination findet man bei diversen Rolex – Referenzen. Eine echte „Paul Newman“ Rolex trägt allerdings nur die Referenz 6239. So wie die Uhr des Schauspielers.

Wer es gerne auffällig mag, entscheidet sich für eine Rolex 116595RBOW – oder für eine Rolex Rainbow. Dieses Modell zeichnet sich durch sein apartes Aussehen aus. 36 Saphire verzieren die Lünette dieses Modells. Sie ahmen den Farbverlauf des Regenbogens nach. 11 baguettegeschliffene, regenbogenfarbene Saphire finden sich auf dem Zifferblatt. Sie markieren die jeweiligen Stunden, wobei die 12-Uhr Markierung durch ein Rolex – Insignia gekennzeichnet ist.

Eine besondere Anfertigung der Rolex GMT Master ist die Rolex „SARU“. Sie verdankt ihren Spitznamen der auffallenden Lünette. Sie ist mit blauen Saphiren und roten Rubinen besetzt. SaRu.

Hier wird Haifischleder als Material für das Armband benutzt. Die häufigsten Haiarten für die Lederproduktion sind die Sandtigerhaie und die Seidenhaie. Die Verkaufsnamen sind oft Perlhai, Korallenhai oder Boroso.

Ein Sandwich-Zifferblatt besteht, wie der Name bereits vermuten lässt, aus mehreren Schichten. Die untere Schicht erscheint in einer hellen bis lumineszierenden Farbe, welche durch die Indexaussparungen der dunkleren, oberen Schicht scheint.

Beschreibt ein äußerst seltenes Modell. Hergestellt wurden weniger als 20 Stück. Fabriziert ist sie aus dem reinsten Roségold. Somit wird das Modell seines Spitznamen gerecht.

Dieses Modell wurde für den Autorennsport entwickelt. Natürlich fand die Omega Speedmaster aber auch in anderen Spaten Bewunderer. So kam es, dass sie 1969, außen angebracht am Raumanzug des ersten Mannes auf dem Mond, einen Ausflug ins Weltall machte. Seither besitzt dieser Zeitmesser den liebevollen Spitznamen „Moonwatch“.

Zahlungsmethoden
Geprüfte Leistungen
Trusted Shops Garantie
Datenschutz
Servicequalität
Käuferschutz
Sichere Zahlung mit SSL-Verschlüsselung
Deutsch
Deutsch

Deutsch

English

English